Home  >  News

Mahathir names nine more ministers

  • From left: Azmin Ali, Gobind Singh Deo, Rina Harun
  • From left: Dr Maszlee Malik, Anthony Loke, Dr Dzulkefly Ahmad
  • From left: M. Kulasegaran, Zuraida Kamaruddin, Salahuddin Ayub

PUTRAJAYA, May 18 (MySinchew) -- Prime Minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad today announced his cabinet line-up.

Selangor menteri besar Datuk Seri Mohamed Azmin Ali has been named the Economic Affairs Minister.

Gobind Singh Deo will be the Communication and Multimedia Minister.

Rina Harun, PPBM's member of parliament for Titiwangsa, has been picked as Rural Development Minister.

Dr Maszlee Malik will be the new Education Minister.

DAP organizing secretary Anthony Loke is named the new Transport Minister.

Dr Dzulkefly Ahmad, Amanah's MP for Kuala Selangor, is appointed Health Minister.

DAP's MP for Ipoh Barat M. Kulasegaran is Human Resource Minister.

Wanita PKR chairperson Zuraida Kamaruddin is appointed Housing and Local Government Minister.

Amanah deputy president Salahuddin Ayub will be Agriculture and Agro-based Industry Minister.

The Prime Minister has earlier appointed Deputy Prime Minister Datuk Seri Dr Wan Azizah Wan Ismail as Women and Family Development Minister, PPBM president Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin as Home Affairs Minister, DAP secretary-general and former Penang chief minister Lim Guan Eng as Finance Minister, and Parti Amanah Negara president Mohamad Sabu as Defence Minister.

His Majesty Yang di-Petuan Agong has consented to the cabinet line-up.

Swearing-in ceremony is scheduled for 11.30 a.m. at Istana Negara on Monday, May 21.



Copyright © 2018 MCIL Multimedia Sdn Bhd (515740-D).
All rights reserved. Contact us : [email protected]