Home  >  News

Azmin announces state exco portfolios

  • Azmin Ali chairing a press conference after announcing the state exco portolio at the State Secretariat Building in Shah Alam. Photo courtesy: Bernama

SHAH ALAM, May 16 (Bernama) -- Selangor Menteri Besar Datuk Seri Mohamed Azmin Ali today announced the portfolios of the 10 state executive councilors.

Speaking to reporters at the Selangor State Secretariat building, he gave the list of councilors and their portfolios as follows:

Datuk Seri Mohamed Azmin Ali: Finance, Land Development & Natural Resources Management, Selangor State Economic Action Council and Strategic Communications

Datuk Teng Chang Khim: Investment, Industrialization and Trade, and Small and Medium Industries

Amirudin Shari: Empowerment of Young Generation & Sports, Entrepreneur Development, Rural and Traditional Village Development

V. Ganabatirau: Socio-Economic Empowerment and Development, and Caring Government

Izham Hashim: Infrastructure & Public Utilities, Modernization of Agriculture and Agro-based Industries

Datuk Abdul Rashid Asari: Culture and Tourism, Malay Customs and Heritage

Dr Shaharuddin Badaruddin: Islamic Religious Affairs, Education, Human Capital Development, Science, Technology and Innovation

Ng Sze Han: Local Government, Public Transport and New Village Development

Haniza Mohamed Talha: Housing and Urban Living

Dr Siti Mariah Mahmud: Health, Welfare, Women and Family Empowerment

Hee Loy Sian: Environment, Green Technology and Consumer Affairs

Seven of the councilors are new faces. All the councilors were sworn in before the Sultan of Selangor Sultan Sharafuddin Idris Shah, at Istana Alam Shah in Klang on Monday.

Mohamed Azmin said new faces made up 70 per cent of the line-up of state executive councilors, and added that new resources and ideas were necessary because Selangor was a progressive and dynamic state.

"We will continue to work hard to ensure the development of Selangor and the well-being of the people," he said.

Asked about the previous councilors who were dropped, such as Ean Yong Hian Wah, Elizabeth Wong and Dr Daroyah Alwi, Mohamed Azmin said it was normal for a reshuffle after every general election.

He also said that all the state executive councilors would execute the trust and responsibility placed in them through the huge mandate given by the people of Selangor in the general election.

Pakatan Harapan won 51 of the 56 seats in the Selangor legislative assembly in the general election on May 9. The BN won four seats and PAS, one.



Copyright © 2019 MCIL Multimedia Sdn Bhd (515740-D).
All rights reserved. Contact us : [email protected]